Teacher & Staff Contact List

The staff and teachers at Bill Roberts can be reached by phone at 720-424-2640.

Teacher, para and staff contact info is also available in the private Bill Roberts Online Directory.

To view a teacher’s website, click their name below.
Please note that many of the elementary grades have password-protected classroom websites for viewing by the students’ families only.

ECE Teacher Q&A’s

Bill-Roberts-6857-e1398646135446

Leslie Haltiner
Leslie_Haltiner@dpsk12.org

 

Version 2Elizabeth Sanders
elizabeth_sanders@dpsk12.org

 

Kindergarten

Kindergarten Teacher Q&A’s

Bill-Roberts-6814Nita Baumann
nita_baumann@dpsk12.org

DSC_6800Christine Stuhr
christine_stuhr@dpsk12.org

 

DSC_6802

Jackie Whitney (AK)
jackie_whitney@dpsk12.org

 


1st Grade

1st Grade Teacher Q&A’s

Bill Roberts-6973Andrea Estrada
andrea_estrada2@dpsk12.org

Bill-Roberts-6810

Carla Piazza

DSC_2946Jenn Nutter

Bill-Roberts-6833Anne Smith
anne_smith@dpsk12.org

 

2nd Grade

2nd Grade Teacher Q&A’s

Team teaching or “looping” begins in 2nd grade, with each student having two teachers to provide content expertise, one teacher for math/science/social studies, and one teacher specializing in literacy. The student is assigned to a homeroom with a set classroom of students who then rotate together between the two teachers’ classrooms. Teams are matched below with one * or two **.

Jaime JacksonJaime Jackson (Literacy)*
jaime_jackson@dpsk12.org

 

Laurel DavisLaurel Davis (Literacy)*
laurel_davis@dpsk12.org

 

Shannon UmbergerShannon Umberger (Math/Science/Social Studies)*
shannon_umberger@dpsk12.org
Congratulations to Coach Umberger for winning John Lynch award, click here to read more…

 

Bill-Roberts-6872-e1398643348798Lacy Smith (Literacy)**
lacy_smith@dpsk12.org

 

 

3rd Grade

3rd Grade Teacher Q&A’s

 

Bill Roberts-6892Val Beckler (Literacy)*
valerie_beckler@dpsk12.org

Brenna MarksonBrenna Markson (Math/Science/Social Studies)**
brenna_markson@dpsk12.org

Caitlin MooreCaitlin Moore (Math/Science/Social Studies)*
CAITLIN_MOORE@dpsk12.org

 

DSC_2945Gretchen Bartling (Literacy)**
gretchen_bartling@dpsk12.org

Leslie WicksLeslie Wicks (Literacy)**
Leslie_Wicks@dpsk12.org

 

4th Grade

4th Grade Teacher Q&A’s

Bill Roberts-BeckwithCheryl Beckwith (Math/Science/Social Studies)*
cheryl_beckwith2@dpsk12.org
Congratulations to Ms. Beckwith for winning People Magazine/Target All-Star Teacher of the Year Award, click to read more….

Jeff LewisJeff Lewis (Math/Science/Social Studies)**
jeffrey_lewis@dpsk12.org
Designated as a Learning Coach for Technology, click here to read more…

 

8C4D64F9-7BEA-4028-8454-9289B3016529Val Marbury (Literacy)*
VALERIE_MARBURY@dpsk12.org

Salturelli

Jamie Salturelli (Literacy)**
jamie_salturelli@dpsk12.org

 

5th Grade

 

5thGrade Teacher Q&A’s

Barb CramerBarbara Cramer (Literacy)*
BARBARA_CRAMER@dpsk12.org

 

Colleen SechrestColleen Sechrest (Literacy)**
COLLEEN_SECHREST@dpsk12.org

 

 

Tracy Schoneman (Math/Science/Social Studies)*
Tracy_Schoneman@dpsk12.org

Chelsea TeutschChelsea Teutsch (Math/Science/Social Studies)**
chelsea_teutsch@dpsk12.org

 

6th grade

6th Grade Teacher Q&A’s

Jessica McCurdyJessica McCurdy (Literacy)*
JESSICA_BORCHERS@dpsk12.org

 

JessicaReneeRenee Survis (On left with Ms. McCurdy! Math/Science/Social Studies)*
@dpsk12.org

7th/8th Grade

7th/8th Grade Teacher Q&A’s

Joel AssenheimerJoel Assenheimer (Math)
Joel_Assenheimer@dpsk12.org

Bill Roberts-6940Jon Havens (Science)
Jonathan_Havens@dpsk12.org

Bill Roberts-6941Lynn Knowles (Social Studies)
Lynn_Knowles@dpsk12.org

Nischala HendricksNischala Hendricks (Literacy)
Nischala_Hendricks@dpsk12.org

Specials Teachers

Eddie EgloffArt –  Eddie Egloff
EDDIE_EGLOFF@dpsk12.org

Maureen HinesDrama – Maureen Hines
Maureen_Hines@dpsk12.org

Bill-Roberts-6895Library/Tech – Suzy Frachetti
suzanne_frachetti@dpsk12.org
DSC_3106Music – Cassie Jensen
Cassandra_Jensen@dpsk12.org

Bill Roberts-6952P.E. –  John Bellis
john_bellis@dpsk12.org

Keegan NadonP.E. – Keegan Nadon
keegan_nadon@dpsk12.org

 

Bill Roberts-6978SMART Lab – Kimberly Duran
kimberly_duran@dpsk12.org

 

NewmanSpanish - Monica Newman
Monica_newman@dpsk12.org

 

Resource Staff

James Lewis (1)Affective Needs: 3rd – 5th
James Lewis
james_lewis@dpsk12.org

 

Marla NicholsSchool Counselor
Marla Nichols
marla_nichols@dpsk12.org

Bill Roberts-6820Reading Interventionist – Elementary
Lynn Burnham
lynn_burnham@dpsk12.org

 

Danielle WordenMath Interventionist
Danielle_Worden@dpsk12.org

 

Bill Roberts-6933Student Services
Cathy Warden
mary_warden@dpsk12.org

 

Bill Roberts-6826Student Services grades ECE-4
Stephanie Iwanski
stephanie_iwanski@dpsk12.org

 

Student Services
Katherine Mucharsky-O’Boyle

Kristin NappeStudent Services
Kristin Nappe
Kristin_Nappe@dpsk12.org

Jane JensenOccupational Therapist
Jane Jensen
jane_jensen@dpsk12.org

 

Speech/language Pathologist
Annesa Vollmer
annesa_vollmer@dpsk12.org

Kim DouglasESL Resource Teacher
Kimberly Douglas
kimberly_douglas@dpsk12.org

 

Sarah KillionPsychologist
Sarah Killion
Sarah_Kohn@dpsk12.org

 

Robin TobinGT Resource Teacher
Robin Tobin
ROBIN_TOBIN@dpsk12.org

 

Julie YoungGT Support Para
Julie Young
Julia_Young@dpsk12.org

 

Erika RietemaHealth Services Assistant
Erika Reitma

 

Administration

Bill Roberts-6920
Principal
Trich Lea
Patricia_Lea@dpsk12.org

CohenAssistant Principal
Erik Cohen
Erik_Cohen@dpsk12.org

 

Office Staff
JuneJoseBusiness Manager
June Jose
June_Jose@dpsk12.org

Bill Roberts-6954Registrar/Jenny Kahn
JENNIFER_KAHN2@dpsk12.org
Secretary
PATRICIA_HUICHAPANUNEZ@dpsk12.org

Kristie KelleySite Assessment Leader
kristie_kelley@dpsk12.org

 

Security Officer

Louie CejaLouie Ceja
LOUIE_CEJAIII@dpsk12.org

 

Building Support
IMG_1291Tony Fresquez
anthony_fresquez@dpsk12.org

 

 

Cafeteria Manager

almaAlma Hernandez
alma_hernandez@dpsk12.org