Teacher & Staff Contact List

The staff and teachers at Bill Roberts can be reached by phone at 720-424-2640

Teacher, para and staff contact info is also available in the private Bill Roberts Online Directory.

ECE Teacher Q&A’s

Bill-Roberts-6857-e1398646135446

Leslie Haltiner
Leslie_Haltiner@dpsk12.org

 

Version 2Elizabeth Sanders
elizabeth_sanders@dpsk12.org

 

Kindergarten

Kindergarten Teacher Q&A’s

Bill-Roberts-6814Nita Baumann
nita_baumann@dpsk12.org

DSC_6800Christine Stuhr
christine_stuhr@dpsk12.org

Bill Roberts-6973Andrea Estrada
andrea_estrada2@dpsk12.org

DSC_6802

Jackie Robinson (AK)
jackie_whitney@dpsk12.org

 

Nasreen Moloo (photo and bio to follow)
NASREEN_MOLOO@dpsk12.org


1st Grade

Team teaching or “platooning” begins in 1st grade, with each student having two teachers to provide content expertise, one teacher for math/science, and one teacher specializing in literacy/social studies. Students begin their day in their homeroom for one content and then travel to another room and have another teacher for that second core content in the afternoon.

Platooning allows teachers to spend more time investigating their subject (especially when a new curriculum is being implemented), refining their instructional delivery, and allows educators to dive deeper into the content when they can focus on just two subjects.

1st Grade Teacher Q&A’s

Bill-Roberts-6810

Carla Piazza
CARLA_PIAZZA@dpsk12.org

DSC_2946Jenn Nutter
JENNIFER_NUTTER@dpsk12.org

Bill-Roberts-6833Anne Smith
anne_smith@dpsk12.org

Erin Deskin*
ERIN_DESKIN@dpsk12.org

Jenn Meade*
JENNIFER_MEADE@dpsk12.org

Chi Onyewuenyl*
CHINYERE_ONYEWUENYI@dpsk12.org

*Photos and bios coming to this page soon!

2nd Grade

2nd Grade Teacher Q&A’s

Jaime JacksonJaime Jackson (Literacy)
jaime_jackson@dpsk12.org

 

Laurel DavisLaurel Davis
laurel_davis@dpsk12.org

 

Shannon UmbergerShannon Umberger (Math/Science/Social Studies)
shannon_umberger@dpsk12.org
Congratulations to Coach Umberger for winning John Lynch award, click here to read more…

 

Bill-Roberts-6872-e1398643348798Lacy Smith (Literacy)
lacy_smith@dpsk12.org

 

 

3rd Grade

3rd Grade Teacher Q&A’s

Bill Roberts-6892Val Beckler (Literacy)*
valerie_beckler@dpsk12.org

Brenna MarksonBrenna Markson (Math/Science/Social Studies)**
brenna_markson@dpsk12.org

Caitlin MooreCaitlin Moore (Math/Science/Social Studies)*
CAITLIN_MOORE@dpsk12.org

 

 

Leslie WicksLeslie Wicks (Literacy)**
Leslie_Wicks@dpsk12.org

 

Patrick Hernandez *
PATRICK_HERNANDEZ@dpsk12.org

Maggie Tice*
MAGGIE_TICE@dpsk12.org

*Photos and bios coming to this page soon!

4th Grade

4th Grade Teacher Q&A’s

Bill Roberts-BeckwithCheryl Beckwith (Math/Science/Social Studies)*
cheryl_beckwith2@dpsk12.org
Congratulations to Ms. Beckwith for winning People Magazine/Target All-Star Teacher of the Year Award, click to read more….

Jeff LewisJeff Lewis (Math/Science/Social Studies)**
jeffrey_lewis@dpsk12.org
Designated as a Learning Coach for Technology, click here to read more…

 

8C4D64F9-7BEA-4028-8454-9289B3016529Val Marbury (Literacy)*
VALERIE_MARBURY@dpsk12.org

Salturelli

Jamie Salturelli (Literacy)**
jamie_salturelli@dpsk12.org

 

5th Grade

5thGrade Teacher Q&A’s

Barb CramerBarbara Cramer (Literacy)*
BARBARA_CRAMER@dpsk12.org

 

 

Tracy Schoneman (Math/Science/Social Studies)*
Tracy_Schoneman@dpsk12.org

Chelsea TeutschChelsea Teutsch (Math/Science/Social Studies)**
chelsea_teutsch@dpsk12.org

 

Donny Cavallo*
DONALD_CAVALLO@dpsk12.org

*Photo and bio coming to this page soon!

6th grade

JessicaRenee

Renee Survis (On left with Ms. McCurdy! Math/Science/Social Studies)*
RENEE_SURVIS@dpsk12.org

 

 

Erin Laessle (Photo and bio coming to this page soon!)
ERIN_LAESSLE@dpsk12.org

7th/8th Grade

7th/8th Grade Teacher Q&A’s

Bill Roberts-6940Jon Havens (Science)
Jonathan_Havens@dpsk12.org

Bill Roberts-6941Lynn Knowles (Social Studies)
Lynn_Knowles@dpsk12.org

Nischala HendricksNischala Hendricks (Literacy)
Nischala_Hendricks@dpsk12.org

*Andy Hwang
ANDY_HWANG@dpsk12.org

*Photo and bio coming to this page soon!

Specials Teachers

Eddie EgloffArt –  Eddie Egloff
EDDIE_EGLOFF@dpsk12.org

Maureen HinesDrama – Maureen Hines
Maureen_Hines@dpsk12.org

Bill-Roberts-6895Library/Tech – Suzy Frachetti
suzanne_frachetti@dpsk12.org
DSC_3106Music – Cassie Jensen
Cassandra_Jensen@dpsk12.org

Bill Roberts-6952P.E. –  John Bellis
john_bellis@dpsk12.org

Keegan NadonP.E. – Keegan Nadon
keegan_nadon@dpsk12.org

 

Bill Roberts-6978SMART Lab – Kimberly Duran
kimberly_duran@dpsk12.org

 

Resource Staff

Bill Roberts-6820

Reading Interventionist – Elementary
Lynn Burnham
lynn_burnham@dpsk12.org

 

Danielle WordenMath Interventionist
Danielle_Worden@dpsk12.org

 

Literacy Interventionist
Jessica McCurdy
JESSICA_MCCURDY@dpsk12.org

Colleen SechrestInterventionist – Math/Literacy
Colleen Sechrest
COLLEEN_SECHREST@dpsk12.org

Bill Roberts-6933Student Services
Cathy Warden
mary_warden@dpsk12.org

 

Bill Roberts-6826Student Services grades ECE-4
Stephanie Iwanski
stephanie_iwanski@dpsk12.org

 

Jane Jensen

Occupational Therapist
Jane Jensen
jane_jensen@dpsk12.org

 

Sarah KillionPsychologist
Sarah Killion
Sarah_Killion@dpsk12.org

 

Robin TobinGT Resource Teacher
Robin Tobin
ROBIN_TOBIN@dpsk12.org

 

Julie YoungGT Support Para
Julie Young
Julia_Young@dpsk12.org

 

Health Services Assistant
Erika Reitema
ERIKA_RIETEMA@dpsk12.org

Speech/language Pathologist
Annesa Vollmer
annesa_vollmer@dpsk12.org

ESL Resource Teacher
Nina Birge
NINA_BIRGE@dpsk12.org

School Counselor
Erika LeGrand
ERICA_LEGRAND@dpsk12.org

Student Services
Kate Mucharsky-O’Boyle
KATHERINE_MUCHARSKY-OBOYLE@dpsk12.org

Administration

Bill Roberts-6920
Principal
Trich Lea
Patricia_Lea@dpsk12.org

CohenAssistant Principal
Erik Cohen
Erik_Cohen@dpsk12.org

 

Office Staff
JuneJoseBusiness Manager
June Jose
June_Jose@dpsk12.org

Bill Roberts-6954Registrar/Jenny Kahn
JENNIFER_KAHN2@dpsk12.org

Kristie KelleySite Assessment Leader
kristie_kelley@dpsk12.org

Trich.Kathryn.studentKatheryn Keyes
Facilitator
KATHERYN_KEYES@dpsk12.org

Security Officer

Louie CejaLouie Ceja
LOUIE_CEJAIII@dpsk12.org

 

Building Support
IMG_1291Tony Fresquez
anthony_fresquez@dpsk12.org

 

 

Cafeteria Manager

almaAlma Hernandez
alma_hernandez@dpsk12.org

billrobertskitchenstaff2017

Bill Roberts Kitchen Staff