PTA

Students on playground

The Bill Roberts Parent Teacher Association (PTA) is our school’s local chapter of the Colorado PTA, a non-profit volunteer organization that strives to facilitate opportunities for parents to be engaged in their children’s school. The PTA is run by parent volunteers who donate their time to ensure that Bill Roberts students receive an excellent education. Our PTA encourages parents to become engaged in the school by providing opportunities to get involved, communicating about school events and news, and fundraising to supplement the funds Bill Roberts receives from Denver Public Schools. Our PTA supports our school’s community culture by organizing several fundraisers throughout the year such as Book It Bobcats, Fun Run, 100 Mile Run Club, Dances, Auction, Staff Appreciation, Carnival and so much more! Like other top-ranked schools, PTA is committed to raise $160,000 per school year to supplement any deficits in public funding, making our school the best it can be.

How you can be involved

Meetings and Minutes

PTA meetings are on the 2nd Tuesday of each month with the exception of December. Everyone is welcome, there is no need to be on a committee! You can review the Meeting Minutes below for more information:

May – Coming soon!
April – Coming soon!
March – Coming soon!

Minutes are available online within the links above after each meeting and posted on the school’s main hallway bulletin board.

PTA Board & Committee Chairs 2019-2020

Volunteer to help – we need you! So many of the events that make Bill Roberts special only happen because of parent volunteers like those listed below. Any amount of time or talent you can give makes a huge difference for our children’s school!

Board Members

PresidentAarin McKeelbillrobertspta@gmail.com
Vice PresidentSineat Heintzelmanbillrobertsvp@gmail.com
TreasurerNicole Potsanebillrobertstreasurer@gmail.com
SecretaryAshley Kernstockakernstock@outlook.com

Committee Chairs

AuctionNikki Parrish
Lisa Palladino
billrobertsauction@gmail.com
lisapalladino12@gmail.com
BookIt BobcatsAdie Tate
Lucy Dipietro
bookitbobcats@gmail.com
Box TopsSarah Connollysgconnolly@comcast.net
CarnivalAshley Kernstockakernstock@outlook.com
CSCGretchen Seckmangryseckman@msn.com
Family DanceLaurie Trogelaurie.troge@denverchamber.org
Family OutreachNatalie Tognetti
Sara Giordana
natalie.tognetti@gmail.com
sara.giordana70@gmail.com
Fun RunCheryl Learnedcheryl_learned@msn.com
Garden / WellnessAlia Chiappella
Maggie O’Toole
aliachia@yahoo.com
magdalenaotoole@yahoo.com
Greet & GiveAlix Shaer
Cheryl Learned
alix11b@hotmail.com
cheryl_learned@msn.com
King Soopers CardsJodi Cliffordjclifford914@gmail.com
Library SupportLeah Weihelweihe@comcast.net
Middle SchoolTraci Bekelmantbekelman@yahoo.com
New Family SupportJen Janusz
Megan Lane
jennifer.janusz@childrenscolorado.org
megclane@gmail.com
Original
Works
Nita Baumannnita_baumann@dpsk12.org
Safety and SecurityJessica Ennisjennistn@gmail.com
Spirit WearWendy Largeyrobertspiritwear@gmail.com
Sponsorshipbrsponsorship@gmail.com
Staff LiaisonJune Josejune_jose@dpsk12.org
Staff SupportErin Boulwarebillrobertsroomparents@gmail.com 
Third Party FundraisersTricia Chinn-Campbell
Rachel Mara
campbell@momsnightout.buzz
rachelmara@gmail.com
Thursday Notes Sarah Bartlesbrthursdaynotes@gmail.com
Volunteer Coordinatorbillrobertsvp@gmail.com
WebsiteTanya Duffybillrobertswebsite@gmail.com
WelcomingSarah Worthsarahdworth@gmail.com
100 Mile ClubSusanna Kantorburr.susanna@gmail.com