PTA

Students on playground

The Bill Roberts Parent Teacher Association (PTA) is our school’s local chapter of the Colorado PTA, a non-profit volunteer organization that strives to facilitate opportunities for parents to be engaged in their children’s school. The PTA is run by parent volunteers who donate their time to ensure that Bill Roberts students receive an excellent education. Our PTA encourages parents to become engaged in the school by providing opportunities to get involved, communicating about school events and news, and fundraising to supplement the funds Bill Roberts receives from Denver Public Schools. Our PTA supports our school’s community culture by organizing several fundraisers throughout the year such as Book It Bobcats, Fun Run, 100 Mile Run Club, Dances, Auction, Staff Appreciation, Carnival and so much more! Like other top-ranked schools, PTA is committed to raise $160,000 per school year to supplement any deficits in public funding, making our school the best it can be.

How you can be involved

Meetings and Minutes

PTA meetings are held at 6pm on the 2nd Tuesday of each month with the exception of December. Everyone is welcome, there is no need to be on a committee and childcare is provided! You can review the Meeting Minutes after each meeting in the links below for more information:

September 8, 2020 Minutes

October 13, 2020

November 10, 2020

January 12, 2021

February 9, 2021

March 9, 2021

April 15, 2021

May 11, 2021

PTA Board & Committee Chairs 2020-21

Volunteer to help – we need you! So many of the events that make Bill Roberts special only happen because of parent volunteers like those listed below. Any amount of time or talent you can give makes a huge difference for our children’s school!

Board Members

PresidentAarin McKeelbillrobertspta@gmail.com
Vice PresidentAdie Tatebillrobertsvp@gmail.com
TreasurerWendy Largeybillrobertstreasurer@gmail.com
SecretaryJennifer Januszbillrobertssecretary@gmail.com

Committee Chairs

AuctionNikki Parrishbillrobertsauction@gmail.com
BookIt BobcatsAdie Tatebookitbobcats@gmail.com
CommunicationsLindsay Southerlandbrptacommunications@gmail.com
CarnivalAshley Kernstockakernstock@outlook.com
CSC
Family Dance
Family OutreachPoorvi Parkhie,
Sara Giordana
pbhutwala@yahoo.com
sara.giordana70@gmail.com
Fun RunCheryl Learnedbillrobertsfunrun@gmail.com
GardenSarah Marwitzgomesita@gmail.com
Greet & GiveAlix Shaeralix11b@hotmail.com
King Soopers CardsJodi Cliffordjclifford914@gmail.com
Library SupportLeah Weihelweihe@comcast.net
Middle SchoolTraci Bekelmantbekelman@yahoo.com
New Family SupportJen Janusz
Megan Lane
jennifer.janusz@childrenscolorado.org
megclane@gmail.com
Original
Works
Natalie Thomasnataliejthomas@hotmail.com
Safety and SecurityLaurie Dolanlaurie_dolan@yahoo.com
Spirit WearWendy Largeyrobertspiritwear@gmail.com
SponsorshipCate Muellerbrsponsorship@gmail.com
Staff LiaisonJune Josejune_jose@dpsk12.org
Staff SupportErin Boulwarebillrobertsroomparents@gmail.com 
Third Party FundraisersRachel Rosenbergrachelmara@gmail.com
Thursday NotesSarah Bartlesbrthursdaynotes@gmail.com
Volunteer Coordinatorbillrobertsvp@gmail.com
WellnessCasey Burnsquesadilla716@yahoo.com
100 Mile Club